Russian money

The Grand Duchy of Tver (XV-XVI century)

Tver Principality emerged in 1247 as the specific in the Pereyaslavl-Zalessky. In 1382 Prince Mikhail Aleksandrovich received the Horde shortcut to a great reign, after which the Principality became independent and quickly rose among others. Being between the Novgorod land and the Moscow Principality of Tver have repeatedly fought with them, and entered into military alliances.
Tver coins known from the beginning of the XV century. In 1485, Tver was annexed by Moscow but coinage on the old model lasted until the reform Elena Glinsky 1535.


The coins presented in the photos are in the collections of their owners and are not sold

Ivan Mikhailovich (1399-1425)
Ivan Mikhailovich (1399-1425)

In the year 1400, the son of the Grand Prince of Tver Mikhail Aleksandrovich Ivan got in the Golden Horde a label to reign, though actually the rules with 1399. His name is associated with the beginning of coinage of the Tver coins.
In the year 1400, the son of the Grand Prince of Tver Mikhail Aleksandrovich Ivan got in the Golden Horde a label to reign, though actually the rules with 1399. His name is associated with the beginning of coinage of the Tver coins.


Boris Alexandrovich (1425-1461)
Boris Alexandrovich (1425-1461)

In the same year, when in Tver ascended the throne, Prince Boris, in Moscow, and power passed to a young Basil II, for which many decisions were made by the Lithuanian Prince Vitovt. This allowed Boris to try to weaken Muscovy, allying with Lithuania. However, after the death of Vytautas in 1430, Lithuania had already lost its power. In Moscow started a feudal war and the pressure on the weakened Tver.
In the same year, when in Tver ascended the throne, Prince Boris, in Moscow, and power passed to a young Basil II, for which many decisions were made by the Lithuanian Prince Vitovt. This allowed Boris to try to weaken Muscovy, allying with Lithuania. How... (read more)


Mikhail Borisovich (1461-1485)
Mikhail Borisovich (1461-1485)

Latest Tver Prince Michael initially sought to swear allegiance to Lithuania, but because of its weakening as the result of feuds entered into an Alliance with Moscow. The internal contradictions in the Principality and personal difficulties, Michael was led to the fact that in 1485 the Moscow Prince Ivan III sent an army to Tver. Michael surrendered, but formally remained the ruler a few months, while the nobles went over to the side of Moscow.
Under Mikhail Borisovich began minting copper coins of low denominations - pools.
Latest Tver Prince Michael initially sought to swear allegiance to Lithuania, but because of its weakening as the result of feuds entered into an Alliance with Moscow. The internal contradictions in the Principality and personal difficulties, Michael was ... (read more)


Pools of Ivan Ivanovich (1486-1490) and Vasily (after 1490)
Pools of Ivan Ivanovich (1486-1490) and Vasily (after 1490)

Presented here copper coins were minted in the period when the Principality of Tver was given to Moscow.
Presented here copper coins were minted in the period when the Principality of Tver was given to Moscow.


Tver pools without the name of the Grand Duke
Tver pools without the name of the Grand Duke

Here are the copper coins, having the signature of the Grand Duke. Their size and weight is very different, making it possible to draw a conclusion about the absence of standards of minting copper coins.
Here are the copper coins, having the signature of the Grand Duke. Their size and weight is very different, making it possible to draw a conclusion about the absence of standards of minting copper coins.


    Other period

Translated from the russian language service "Yandex.Translator» - translate.yandex.ru

Now on the website
Guests: 10
Random photos:
Ruble 1892 (AG)
Ruble 1892 (AG)
read more
Ruble 1892 (AG)
Ruble 1892 (AG)
read more
Ruble 1892 (AG)
Ruble 1892 (AG)
read more
All materials on the site are protected by copyright, copying without the consent of the administration is prohibited. When using quotes, reference to the source is necessarily

© "Russian money", 2009-2018
Letter to the administration


Яндекс.Метрика
Top page
Bottom page
To save a bookmark for this page, press "Ctrl + D". In the future, you can find it in the list of your bookmarks.


All materials on the site are protected by copyright, copying without the consent of the administration is prohibited. When using quotes, reference to the source is necessarily

Деньги России
Монета Банкнота
Узнать цену:

Монеты

Великое княжество Тверское (XV-XVI век)

    Тверское княжество возникло в 1247 году как удельное в составе Переяславль-Залесского. В 1382 князь Михаил Александрович получил в Орде ярлык на великое княжение, после чего княжество стало независимым и быстро возвысилось среди других. Находясь между Новгородской землёй и Московским княжеством, Тверь не раз воевала с ними, а также заключала военные союзы.
    Тверские монеты известны с начала XV века. В 1485 году Тверь отошла к Москве, но чеканка монет по старому образцу продолжалась до реформы Елены Глинской 1535 года.


Представленные на фотографиях экземпляры находятся в коллекциях их владельцев и не продаются

Иван Михайлович (1399-1425)
Иван Михайлович (1399-1425)

    В 1400 году сын Великого тверского князя Михаила Александровича Иван получил в Золотой Орде ярлык на княжение, хотя фактически правил с 1399 года. С его именем связано начало чеканки тверских монет.
    В 1400 году сын Великого тверского князя Михаила Александровича Иван получил в Золотой Орде ярлык на княжение, хотя фактически правил с 1399 года. С его именем связано начало чеканки тверских монет.


Борис Александрович (1425-1461)
Борис Александрович (1425-1461)

    В тот же год, когда в Твери взошёл на престол князь Борис, в Москве власть перешла к молодому Василию II, за которого многие решения принимал литовский князь Витовт. Это позволило Борису попытаться ослабить Московское княжество, заключив союз с Литвой. Однако после смерти Витовта в 1430 году Литва уже потеряла своё могущество. В Москве начались феодальные войны и давление на Тверь ослабло.
    В тот же год, когда в Твери взошёл на престол князь Борис, в Москве власть перешла к молодому Василию II, за которого многие решения принимал литовский князь Витовт. Это позволило Борису попытаться ослабить Московское княжество, заключив союз... (читать далее)


Михаил Борисович (1461-1485)
Михаил Борисович (1461-1485)

    Последний тверской князь Михаил поначалу стремился присягнуть Литве, но из-за её ослабления в результате междоусобицы заключил союз с Москвой. Внутренние противоречия в княжестве и личные трудности Михаила привели к тому, что в 1485 году московский князь Иван III направил войско в Тверь. Михаил сдался, но формально оставался правителем ещё несколько месяцев, пока бояре не перешли на сторону Москвы.
    При Михаиле Борисовиче началась чеканка медных монет низкого достоинства - пулов.
    Последний тверской князь Михаил поначалу стремился присягнуть Литве, но из-за её ослабления в результате междоусобицы заключил союз с Москвой. Внутренние противоречия в княжестве и личные трудности Михаила привели к тому, что в 1485 году моск... (читать далее)


Пулы Ивана Ивановича (1486-1490) и Василия Ивановича (после 1490)
Пулы Ивана Ивановича (1486-1490) и Василия Ивановича (после 1490)

    Представленные здесь медные монеты чеканились в период, когда Тверское княжество было уделом Московского.
    Представленные здесь медные монеты чеканились в период, когда Тверское княжество было уделом Московского.


Тверские пулы без имени Великого князя
Тверские пулы без имени Великого князя

    Здесь представлены медные монеты, не имеющие подписи Великого князя. Их размер и вес сильно отличается, благодаря чему можно сделать вывод об отсутствии стандартов чеканки медных монет.
    Здесь представлены медные монеты, не имеющие подписи Великого князя. Их размер и вес сильно отличается, благодаря чему можно сделать вывод об отсутствии стандартов чеканки медных монет.



Наверх  

    Все монеты России




ЗАПРЕЩАЕТСЯ копировать содержимое страниц данного сайта без письменного согласия администрации! В том числе для рефератов, курсовых, дипломных работ.


Отдельные части текста (не более 1 абзаца) могут быть скопированы при обязательном размещении ссылки на источник - www.russian-money.ru. Если в тексте приведены ссылки на другие источники, необходимо их также указывать.


     



Сейчас на сайте
Всего посетителей: 12
Гостей: 10
Зарегистрированных пользователей: 2
rosenrot , монета100
Случайные фото:
2 копейки 1866 (ЕМ)
2 копейки 1866 (ЕМ)
Подробнее
2 копейки 1866 (ЕМ)
2 копейки 1866 (ЕМ)
Подробнее
2 копейки 1866 (ЕМ)
2 копейки 1866 (ЕМ)
Подробнее
1 рубль 1938
1 рубль 1938
Подробнее
1 рубль 1938
1 рубль 1938
Подробнее
1 рубль 1938
1 рубль 1938
Подробнее
Копирование материалов сайта без письменного разрешения администрации ЗАПРЕЩЕНО. В том числе для рефератов, курсовых и т.д. Любое использование небольших фрагментов текста должно сопровождаться активной ссылкой на источник

© Деньги России, 2009-2018
Написать письмо администрации


Яндекс.Метрика
Наверх
Вниз
Для сохранения закладки этой страницы нажмите сочетание клавиш "Ctrl + D". В дальнейшем Вы можете найти её в списке своих закладок.